Clermont Fire Commissioners Organizational Meeting February 15, 2021

The Clermont Fire Commissioners held their Organizational Meeting on Monday February 15, 2021 at 7:00 P.M. at the Town Hall. Those Present were Commissioner Susan Rifenburgh, Commissioner Ronald Miller, Commissioner Laurence Saulpaugh, Commissioner Joseph Scott, Treasurer Brian Fitzgerald, Chief Collin Brown, Fireman Cody Rockafeller, Fireman Les Coon, Commissioners Scott's Daughter Sarah, and Secretary Jennifer Flandreau.

Treasurer Brian Fitzgerald opened the meeting with the salute to the flag.

Resolution #1 - Appointment of Chairman

The Treasurer asked for a motion to nominate the Chairperson. Commissioner Miller nominated Susan Rifenburgh as Chairperson. Nominated seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. There were no further nominations. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #2 - Appointment of Vice - Chairman

Commissioner Miller nominated Laurence Saulpaugh as Vice Chairman, Seconded by Commissioner Scott. There were no other nominations. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #3 - Appointment of Secretary

Commissioner Rifenburgh made a motion to appoint Jennifer Flandreau for Secretary at the budgeted salary of \$2,600.00, Seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #4 - Appointment of Treasurer

Commissioner Scott made a motion to appoint Brian Fitzgerald for Treasurer at the budgeted Salary of \$2,600.00, Seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #5 - Appointment of Attorney

Commissioner Saulpaugh made a motion to appoint the Law office of Freeman-Howard, Mindy Howard, Seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #6 - Appointment of Accountant

Commissioner Miller made a motion to appoint Mark Fitzgerald as Accountant, seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #7 - Approval of Surety/Undertaking for Treasurer

A motion was made to approve the surety/undertaking for the Treasurer by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #8 - Appointment for Fire District Chief and Line Officers

•Fire Chief - Collin Brown

- •1st Assistant Fire Chief Even Decker
- •2nd Assistant Fire Chief Les Coon
- •Captain to be determined
- •1st Lieutenant Joseph Scott
- •2nd Lieutenant Josh Williams
- •Fire Police Captain to be determined
- •Engineer Cody Rockefeller and Evan Tompkins

A motion was made to accept the Fire District Chief and Line Officers by Commissioner Scott, Seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried

Resolution #9 - Official Newspaper

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh to retain the Register Star as the official District Newspaper, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #10 - Official Bank

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh to retain the Bank of Greene County as the official District Bank, Seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #11 - Authorizing Pre-payment of Bills

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh that utilities such as fuel oil, electric, phone and rent can be paid prior to authorization from the Commissioners, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #12 - Authorizing the Chief to spend up to \$200.00 without prior authorization from board Commissioners

A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #13 - Signing of Contracts

A motion was made to empower the Chairperson or Vice Chairperson, in the Chairperson's absence, to sign any contracts when contracts are approved by at least three members of the Board by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #14 - Designation the location, date and time of regular monthly meetings A motion was made by Commissioner Miller to hold the meetings on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 P.M. at the Town Hall, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #15 - Designating Membership in Associations for Fire District Purposes A motion was made by Commissioner Saulpaugh designating the Association of Fire Districts, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #16 - Designation of Conventions, Meetings, Seminars, Training A motion was made by Commissioner Miller to approve Commissioners Training for newly elected Commissioners, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried. **Resolution #17** - Operating Committees

- •Buildings and Grounds Commissioner Bauer, Commissioner Saulpaugh
- •Insurance Commissioner Miller, Commissioner Scott
- Laws and Policy's all Commissioners
- •Fire Equipment Commissioner Scott, Commissioner Bauer, Commissioner Saulpaugh
- •Legal all Commissioners
- Losap -all Commissioners

A motion was made to accept the committee designation's by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #18 - Approval of any Leases of Fire Station or Administrative Facilities. A motion was made to approve the amount of \$2000.00 per month for the lease of Station #2 Truck bay by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Miller. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #19 - Procurement of Purchasing Policy

A motion was made to reaffirm that there have been no changes to the policy by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Saulpaugh. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #20 - Insurance Agency

A motion was made to retain Fingar Insurance as the insurance agent for the District by Commissioner Saulpaugh, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in favor. So carried.

Resolution #21 - Appointment of District Physician and or Physical Examination Policy A motion was made to retain Columbia Memorial Hospital for physicals by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Commissioner Scott. All in Favor. So carried.

A motion was made to adjourn the Organizational Meeting by Commissioner Rifenburgh, seconded by Commissioner Scott at 7:10 P.M. All in favor. So carried

Respectfully submitted, Jennifer Flandreau Fire District Secretary